2013

2013 has been a really underwhelming and difficult year. It’s only March but I can always tell how a year is going to pan out after the first three months. Since 2012 was such a significant and inspiring year in my life, 2013 has a lot to live up to and so far it hasn’t. It’s fallen short of my expectations. For instance, I’m constantly applying for jobs yet not hearing back from any of them, when last year I was able to get them quite easily. I’m also having a lot of trouble with myself. I’m not as confident as I used to be, I’m always tired, I’m always saying things I shouldn’t and getting myself into situations that I generally should have avoided. I’m just becoming an overall bitchy and unhappy person. Maybe it’s the miserable Scottish weather, or the amount of stress I put myself under at Uni, or my attitude to life. Whatever it is, I need to change it rapidly. I need to make this year more than it is just now. I have to make things happen for myself.

Leave a Reply

