Step-by-step.

So today I’m going to count as the first day of my self-improvement as I got offered an opportunity I had been wanting for a long time. This morning I had woken up resenting someone close in my life for beating me to another opportunity that I had had my heart set on. I didn’t know why I woke up feeling like this as it had been a while since I had thought about it, but little did I know that it was foreshadowing what was to come. A few hours later, after having spoken to a friend about how frustrating it was missing out on loads of opportunities, I received an email saying that I had been chosen as one of the editor’s for my University’s student magazine. That’s something I had only dreamt of doing. I burst out laughing when I read the email because it was so typical. I had been complaining about how frustrating my life was becoming, I was going for so many opportunities that I just wasn’t getting, then I get one I really want. It’s also ironic because my friend had told me to be patient and that we don’t always get what we want in life, but we always get what we need, everything happens for a reason and we might end up doing something we don’t like or stuck in a job we hate but it’s only temporary. Step-by-step we end up where we are meant to be. With that, I’m signing out. 

Leave a Reply

