Finished

Sunday was the first proper day off I have had since the end of November. The first day I have been responsible for nobody else’s enjoyment. I finished work on Saturday and won’t have to go back until the end of January, therefore technically having about two weeks off. I work in a theatre and so my employment is largely dictated by the shows that grace the stage and as the Christmas show is now finished, I don’t have anything to do until the next one. It’s kind of blissful as I’m not used to having nothing to do, though I do crave it a lot. Perhaps I should enjoy it more? Though I will inevitably be spending my days searching for other ways to supplement my income. Anyone got any ideas? Anyone at all??

Leave a Reply

