Job.

So I finally went and got myself a proper, full-time job after searching since June. I hadn’t realised how depressing the Graduate job-search was making me until this month when the theatre I also work at had a break between shows and I was left with nothing to do. Having nothing to do is usually what I crave but when there’s no stable job at the end of it, things can get quite scary. This is also the first time I have come on to my computer and not automatically started searching for jobs. It’s a weird feeling and hasn’t fully sunk in yet.

I’m not going to tell you where my new job is as I would be far too easy to find, but it’s quite prestigious and will hopefully open up many new doors in years to come.

I had been expecting 2015 to be much kinder to me than 2014 is and this is an excellent way to start it.

1 Comment

  1. The graduate job hunt is pretty much the worst thing there is…… I feel your pain!!! if you feel so inclined, I’d love it if you read my piece on graduate life, inspired by the legend that is David Attenborough! wp.me/p3Bfs5-ds

Leave a Reply

